Ranchi University, Ranchi
List of Holidays for the Year 2017.

Note :
1. Sunday is Public Holiday.
2. New year Day, Mahavir Jayanti, Vir Kunwar Singh Jayanti and Rathyatra Fall on Sunday.
3. The Muslim Holidays are subject to variation depending upon visibility of the Moon.

Holiday Day Month-Date No of Day Remarks
Guru Govid Singh Jayanti Thursday Jan 05 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Makar Sankranti, Tusu Parv Saturday-Monday Jan 14-16 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Netajee Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti Monday Jan 23 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Republic Day Thursday Jan 26 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Basant Panchmi Wednesday Feb 01 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Ravidas Jayanti Friday Feb 10 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Maha Shivaratri Friday Feb 24 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Holi Saturday-Wednesday Mar 11-15 5 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Sarhul Thursday-Saturday Mar 30-31 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Ramnavami Tuesday-Wednesday April 04-05 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Birthday of Hazrat Ali Tuesday April 11 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Ambedkar Jayanti Good Friday & Easter Monday Friday-Monday April 14-17 3 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Buddhpurnima/Sab-e-Barat Wednesday-Thursday May 10-11 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Summar Vacation Saturday-Monday May 20 - June 21 26 Vactional
Last Friday of Ramzan Friday June 23 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Eid-Ul-Fitra Monday-Tuesday June 26-27 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Hul Diwas Friday June 30 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Last Monday of Sawan,Rakshabandan Monday Aug 07 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Sri Krishna Janamashtami & Independence Day Monday-Tuesday Aug 14-15 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Ganesh Chaturthi Friday Aug 25 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Id-Ul-Zoha & Karma Pooja Friday-Saturday Sept 01-02 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Anant Chaturdasi Tuesday Sept 05 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Kalash Sthapana Thursday Sept 21 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Durga Puja, Muharam, Depawali,Chatth Puja Monday-Saturday Sept 25- Oct 28 30 Vacational
Durga Puja, Muharam, Gandhi Jyanti Monday-Tuesday Sept 25- Oct 03 7 Non-Vacational
Depawali,Chatth Puja, Murmu Mela Wednesday-Saturday Oct 18-Oct 28 10 Non-Vacational
Gurunanak Jayanti Saturday Nov 04 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Chehallum Friday Nov 10 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Birsa Jayanti, JKD Sthapana Diwas Tuesday-Wednesday Nov 14-15 2 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Ed-E-Milad-Nabi Saturday Dec 02 1 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Christmas & Winter Holidays Saturday-Saturday Dec 23-30 7 Vacational & Non-Vacational
Post Date: 08/02/2017
Annual Day 11/02/2017
Annual Day Prizes
View Deatils
Post Date: 30/11/2016
Events :UGC SPONSORED NATIONAL SEMINAR 'FDI IN INDIA
OPPORTUNITIES AND CHALLENGES AHEAD' 24th and 25th February, 2017.
View Deatils
Post Date: 16/12/2016
Events :3rd International Conference on Environment and Ecology (ICEE 2017) 27th March to 29th March
3rd International Conference on Environment and Ecology (ICEE 2017)
Hosted by: Department of Botany St. Xavier's College, Ranchi, Jharkhand
View Deatils
Top
  • Follows us our services