Governing Body

The Governing Body of the College:

The Ranchi Jesuit Province administers St. Xavier’s College through a Governing Body whose Chairman is the Provincial, Vice Chairman is the Rector of the College and Secretary is the Principal who is also the Chief Executive of the Governing Body.


Appointment , Confirmation of Teaching and Non-teaching staff and service conditions, creation of post.

Fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendations of the Finance Committee.

Institute scholarships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council.

Approve the institution of new programmes of study leading to degrees and /or diplomas.

Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development, and fulfil the objectives for which the college has been declared as autonomous.

1 Rev. Fr. Dr. J. Marianus, s.j. Chairman
2 Rev. Fr. Henry Barla, s.j. - Rector Vice Chairman
3 Rev. Fr. N.Tete, s.j. Secretary cum Principal
4 Rev. Fr. Dr. Nabor Lakra, s.j. Jesuit Representative
5 Shri Bishwajit Mukherjee Member
6 Rev. Fr. Vinod Bilung Jesuit Representative
7 Dr. C.S.P Lugun University Representative
8 Dr. Swarat Chaudhuri Staff Representative
9 Rev. Fr.R.Pradeep Kujur, s.j. -Bursar Special Invitee
  • Follows us our services